Wood for a year, or two

I finished today my thrice weekly trip to the mountains to get wood. The mountain I get it from is a village run park. They cut hundreds of trees a year for maintenance. I come in and gather about 400-500 one meter long Japanese red pine  logs and off I go to fire my kiln.  I took the pictures with my Ipod Touch so the quality is bad.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Wood for a year, or two”

  1. kenelwood Says:

    Hi Togeii,

    Nice score on the firewood ! Otsukare on bringing it all home.

    ken

  2. togeii Says:

    Thanks Ken. It makes for a cheap firing fuel.
    Dave

Leave a Reply

