Nanban firing, some pictures.

I haven’t fully unloaded the firing, only pulled a couple of pieces out of the stoke holes. Most of the pieces I have included pictures of are from the 1st. area. The conventional thinking in Nanban firing is to get the colors I got in these pieces it is absolutely necessary to build up a wall of embers at the end of the firing. The problem is in my kiln through a design mistake I don’t have the ability to build the embers for the 1st. section but I still was able to get these colors.  Mystery mystery.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tags:

One Response to “Nanban firing, some pictures.”

  1. Eric Says:

    Beautiful ! Hope to see more.
    Eric

Leave a Reply

