Nanban kiln 9-23-10

I am at the last level of the loading. It is going slow as I have been getting ready for a show this weekend. I finally put a firm schedule on the firing. I am aiming to finish on the 8-11 of October which means I will light the fire on the 4th. or 5th. I have to take an extra day or so since this is the first firing.

I went into my other kiln to get a piece or two for my show this weekend and was surprised to find I haven’t unloaded the first room from my last firing. I put in a couple of pictures from that room too.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

