Recent finds.

I just got back from an antiques auction.

I think dealers are also getting the idea that the locus of control is lowering as far as having a shop and moving  to the Internet. The focus of conversation at lunch was twofold. How everyone wishes the hotel where the auction is held would switch to something other than curry/rice and how having a presence on the Internet is the way to go. Low overhead was the main reason cited.

There were a number of interesting items that I couldn’t get because they went out of my price range. Mostly clocks. I like clocks and bells. Maybe next time.

Here are most of the items I brought home. I also brought home a lot of glass but didn’t photograph it.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

