Nanban kiln.

I am starting to load my new kiln today. Here are a couple of pictures of what I have to put in and the inside of the kiln. I don’t think I have enough to fill the kiln to the gills so I will probably end up putting in a temporary wall so the entire length of the kiln isn’t fired.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Nanban kiln.”

  1. Eric Says:

    Congrats ! You must be impatient to start the firing. Do you known when you will light it ?
    You surely need crew to help you but sorry to be so far ! (^_^)
    Good loading.
    Best whishes.
    Eric

  2. Alex Matisse Says:

    Dave,
    Congratulations on a first load of pots for the new kiln…very exciting.

Leave a Reply

