Old stuff and new.

I have been watching these two videos,

and

Great for learning something I didn’t during my apprenticeship.

I am also cleaning from around my well 10 years worth of work that for whatever reason I put there after firing it. I will re-fire the pieces that are up to it and throw the rest down into a new resting place. It is very interesting to go through work from a long time ago. There are a lot of pieces that are great just how they are. I think seeing beauty is one of the most important skills I have to develop. Especially in Japan what is beautiful isn’t always apparent. Since doing most of this work I have spent a lot of time studying antiques. That studying has really opened my horizons on what is interesting and worth keeping. The pictures show about 1/15th. of what I have to go through.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Old stuff and new.”

  1. Brenda's Antiques, Art and Collectibles Antique Costume Jewelry Identification Says:

    […] Old stuff and new. « Togeii's Weblog […]

Leave a Reply

