Himeji Art and Craft Fair.

I am done packing for the Himeji Art and Craft Fair. I am doing an all white show. I don’t have a large selection of “clothes” for the work I do. That is to say I only do white, black, ash glaze, feldspar glaze and unglazed work. The white and ash glaze fall into the white category.

One benefit I found of doing a theme is pieces that might not have impact in a mixed crowd really show their special qualities in the company of similar pieces.

My white slip work ranges from what looks like white to pieces that were intended to be white but since everything is wood fired come out with a multitude of colors. I hope to add color by putting flowers in the vases in the boxes.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

