Pizza oven anyone?

In the chimney for my wood burning kiln I am building holes that I hope will heat a pizza oven I will build on the outside.

The theory is that as the kiln heats I will be able to pop a homemade pizza into a side box and cook it. Pizzas only require about 300 degrees Celsius and I fire my kiln up to 1200 Celsius so it just might work.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Pizza oven anyone?”

  1. kenelwood Says:

    Happy new year. The Snake kiln is looking really good, togeii. Otsukare. As to the pizza oven on the side, I betcha it works well ! During the winter we do pizzas in our woodstove, and in the summer inside a tinfoil-lined cardboard box over charcoal. Gotta love pizza !

    Cheers,

    ken

    • togeii Says:

      Hello Ken,
      Thanks for the comment. I was just reading your blog the other day. The snow is deeper over there than Nara.
      Happy new year,
      Dave

  2. katie Says:

    I love it!

Leave a Reply

