First full day at Joyusha.

I spent yesterday from about 12:00-4:30 at my show, talking to people who came by. Very interesting. The “buy” rate was about 90%. Extremely high I think. Overall visitor count was low but those that came seemed ready to buy. There was a group of about 7 women that dropped in because they had seen the poster out on the street. The only reason it is worth mentioning is they are all from my immediate neighborhood. The way life in this village works even though they represent more than 50% of the total of my closest neighbors not only didn’t I recognize 4 out of the 7 I haven’t talked to the 3 I recognized for more than 6 years. Only 2 of the 7 bothered to say hello while they were in the gallery. Welcome to Japan.

Yokoso.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

