Village festival.

Yesterday was the annual Yamazoe Village Festival. Think very rural. I only spent about 1 hour there, mainly to listen to the junior high school play. I took a spin around to see the shops. I prefer the beach to the mountains so even though I enjoy going to these kinds of festivals and find them a wealth of information on how Japan works at the same time I would rather be at the beach. I think if I lived at the beach I could daydream most days away and not get any work done. Living in the mountains as I do only focuses me on my work which is a good thing.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

