My next kiln load

I have finished making stuff for the first room of my kiln for the next firing. I now have to make the stuff that will go into the second chamber. One chamber is roughly one meter deep by 120 cm. wide by one meter tall. The next firing is going to be a white and black ware firing.

   The clay I am using is from an island close to here. Awaji island. 

 It is getting a little colder every day here. Still it isn’t all that cold. about 1C in the morning.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

